Book News

All Her Fault, coming July 22 2021

One missing boy.

Marissa Irvine arrives at 14 Tudor Grove, expecting to pick up her young son Milo from his first playdate with a boy at his new school. But the woman who answers the door isn’t a mother she recognises. She isn’t the nanny. She doesn’t have Milo. And so begins every parent’s worst nightmare.

Four guilty women.

As news of the disappearance filters through the quiet Dublin suburb and an unexpected suspect is named, whispers start to spread about the women most closely connected to the shocking event. Because only one of them may have taken Milo – but they could all be blamed . . .

In a community full of secrets, who is really at fault?

To pre-order a copy, check out Amazon or go to for details of UK booksellers taking pre-orders. Irish bookshops taking pre-orders include Easons, Dubray, Gutter Bookshop (or check directly with your local bookseller).

All Her Fault Andrea Mara


Amazon pre-order link and (original!) cover reveal from Transworld

Two-book deal signed with Transworld

September 2020: I’m thrilled to finally share the news that earlier this year I signed a two-book deal with Transworld Books, part of Penguin Random House. The first of those two books (called The Playdate in the Bookseller announcement  but now called All Her Fault) will be published in June 2021. It’s about a woman who goes to collect her son from a playdate, only to find the door answered by a stranger – someone who has never heard of her son.


The Sleeper Lies in the charts

February 2020: The Sleeper Lies hit the Irish Times Top Ten list – just for one week, but a dream come true!


One Click shortlisted for Irish Crime Novel of the Year

October 2018: I’m still pinching myself when I think about this – One Click has been shortlisted for Irish Crime Novel of the Year, in the the An Post Irish Book Awards.

Photo credit: Ger Holland.     Patricia Gibney and Andrea Mara


Kate O’Brien Award Shortlist 

2018: The Other Side of the Wall has been shortlisted for the Kate O’Brien Award for Debut Authors, an annual prize given during Limerick Literary Festival, for female authors of novels or short story collections.


Three-book Deal Signed with Poolbeg

November 2016: I’m delighted to say I have signed a three-book deal with Irish publisher Poolbeg Press. The fist book, The Other Side of the Wall, will be published in June 2017.

Follow on social media
The social media bits:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on Pinterest